Master Plan Steering Committee

The Master Plan Steering Committee (MPSC) is in the process of updating Bolton's Master Plan.  This document provides the foundation for important decision making regarding the long-term development of the community.  Elements of the plan include the following:

  • Population and Demographics
  • Land Use
  • Housing
  • Economic Development,
  • Cultural and Historic Resources 
  • Open Space and Recreation
  • Transportation Improvement
  • Climate Change 
  • Schools
  • Municipal Facilities and Services
  • Water and Sewer 
  • Resident Survey
  • Impact to Town Finances and Taxes

Members of the MPSC are volunteer residents with varying backgrounds and skill sets appointed by the Planning Board in coordination with the Board of Selectmen.  Voting members include Robert Roemer (Chair), Brian Boyle (Vice Chair), Ken Troup (Secretary), Cia Boynton, Mary Ciummo, Panny Gerken, Molly Meyers, Chris Rogers, Mark Sprague, Edward Sterling, and Paul Tesini. There are also two (2) high school non-voting members, Abby Ayotte and Megan Irvin.  

Individual task groups have been formed to assist with the various elements of the plan. These groups are comprised of additional community volunteers and town officials.  Please click HERE for a detailed overview of the Master Plan process and organization.